top of page

Reigning WNBA Champion Mystics Updated 2020 Schedule

Washington, D.C. –The 2019 WNBA Champion Washington Mystics will open the 2020 WNBA season, presented by Capital One, on July 25 at 5:00 p.m. against the Indiana Fever in Bradenton, Florida at IMG Academy.

Teams will play an abbreviated season with 22 games due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The Mystics won their first championship in franchise history in 2019 following a record-breaking season that included the most wins in franchise history and Most Valuable Player honors for perennial All-Star Elena Delle Donne. 

The Mystics will be featured in eight nationally televised games on CBSSN, ESPN and ESPN2. They are: July 25 vs. Indiana (CBSSN), July 30vs. Seattle (ESPN), Aug. 7 vs. New York (ESPN2), Aug. 13 vs. Los Angeles (ESPN2), Aug. 19 vs. Atlanta (CBSSN), Aug. 28 at Phoenix (CBSSN), Sept. 2 at Seattle (CBSSN) and Sept. 10at Los Angeles (CBSSN).

Monumental Sports Network will broadcast all available Mystics games for the 2020 season. Monumental Sports Network is the mid-Atlantic region’s top destination for exclusive fan experiences and original sports content across desktop, tablet, mobile and OTT streaming devices. Network subscribers have access to live Washington Mystics, Capital City Go-Go, collegiate and high school games in addition to 52 weeks of exclusive shows, on-demand access to Capitals and Wizards games aired on NBC Sports Washington, and VIP events and ticket opportunities. Fans can visit getmonumental.comfor more information.

This season, the Mystics rolled out a new fan experience called My‘Stics Insiders a free membership that delivers exclusive content and access to the team directly to fan inboxes. Insiders receive behind-the-scenes access to player and game-day content, exclusive discounts and promotions, a discount at the online Mystics Team Store, as well as a 90-day subscription pass to the Monumental Sports Network. Fans can become a My‘Stics Insider by signing up at

2 views0 comments


bottom of page